To Sarah who asked, “Is “Love and Responsibility” by JP II available for free?”:

As far as I know, it’s not, though there’s a great summary of the book by Father Gareth Leyshon. God bless you.

To Johni Hatto who asked, “How can I download the catec[h]ism on my cell phone?”

I suggest 3 possible ways:

First, if you have a PDF reader (especially one with wrap text or text reflow function), you can download and read the PDF text of the Catechism, like that on the website of the Catholic Archdiocese of Accra or on the website Turn Back to God, maintained by Georgy N. Joseph (who appears to be a Malayalam-speaking Catholic, though I’m not sure if he’s under Latin or Syro-Malankara jurisdiction). There is also a less complete text on the website of the Maronite Eparchy of Cyprus.

Second, you can download an app that provides links to the Catechism. Some examples are the Android apps Catechism of the Catholic Church and Laudate. However, both require an internet connection, and the Catechism of the Catholic Church app seems to have ads.

Third, you can bookmark the websites I previously linked to on your phone browser and read it online. I’ve personally found the USCCB online edition to be the most mobile-friendly, with the St. Charles Borromeo edition on a good 2nd place. Your app may allow you to save as PDF files the pages you’d like to meditate upon, while an app like Opera may allow you to save pages for offline reading.

To Leonardo R. (itinerariummentis1.blogspot.com) who wrote, “goodnight, excellent job. I found very good books on this page, thank you. a question: can get a book from Paul Glenn as the introduction to philosophy?”:

As far as I know, there is no legally free e-book of his Introduction to Philosophy. However, there are some good alternatives listed on the Project’s list on Philosophy, like Elementary course of Christian philosophy: based on the principles of the best scholastic authors, by the Christian Brothers (New York: O’Shea, 1893), available at Internet Archive.

To Ruru Ghoshal who wrote, “Bless you! As a soon-to-be Catholic, I cannot thank you enough. :D”

You’re very welcome, and welcome to the Body of Christ! I hope and pray that the books indexed in the Project will help as you are received into the Catholic Church, which, as befits the one true Faith revealed by the Lord our God, it is at once a place of rest and a grand adventure (in prayer, thought, morals, art, etc.).

To Valerie Tkachuk who wrote, “Did you list Free Traditional Catholic Books athttp://www.traditional catholic,co” (by which I think was meant http://www.traditionalcatholic.co):

Not yet, as I didn’t know about it, but when I checked your link, I saw that it is indeed a great source of Catholic literature. Thank you very much for the heads-up; I’ll include it as soon as I am able.

To “a guy” who wrote: “saintsworks.net is good if not mentioned”:

Indeed it is a wonderful resource, though I haven’t been able to check all the texts in it yet. Thank you very much for the reminder.

To Keith Wayne Phillips who wrote: “Dear Sir, I would be honored if you would include on your site my book- Truth Is What We Are Seeking that is now on the Project Gutenberg site as well as the World Ebook Library site. The link is as follows-
http://self.gutenberg.org/eBooks/WPLBN0003468546-Truth-Is-What-We-Are-Seeking-by-Phillips-Keith-Wayne.aspx? It has the nihil obstat and imprimatur granted by the Archbishop of Vancouver, Canada. It is an excellent book for any new Catholic or just one who wants to renew his commitment to Jesus and the Catholic Church. – thanks for your consideration. -Keith”:

Thank you very much for the link; it would be my honor to include it as soon as I am able. Your meditation modeled on St. John of the Cross is, I think, very appropriate for these times of frenetic activity when we need to go beyond the storm and hear the soft, still voice of the Lord our God. And I personally I think I need it too. Thank you, and God bless you.

To Josemaria626 who wrote, “Hello. The Christian Perfection website appears not to be working. Also, the “Catholic Treasury” link appears to be to a work by St. Alphonsus Ligouri, not Fr. Garrigou-Lagrange”:

Thank you for the comment. I’ve re-checked the Christian Perfection link. I don’t know if it went down at some point, or if I should re-input the link; I’ll check again to be sure.

On the Catholic Treasury link, you’re right, sir; as of today I’ve corrected the link accordingly. Thank you very much for the information, and God bless you.

