See this legally free ebook:

  • The Love of Jesus to Penitents, by Henry Edward Cardinal Manning (London: Burns, Oates, and Co., 1872). Available at Internet Archive and Open Library.

On the Feast of St. Isabel of France, and in advance of the Feast of Saint Gabriel of Our Lady of Sorrows in the Extraordinary Form of the Roman rite. For other legally free ebooks, you may access the List of Free eBooks (Arranged by Title) and the List of Free eBooks (Grouped by Subject). Jesus, meek and humble of heart, make my heart like unto Thine!

*N.B.–I had earlier posted Lent, Learning to Love like Jesus, by Fr Sean Finnegan (Catholic Truth Society, 2008) but I learned that the link to the page at the Catholic Truth Society was no longer working. My bad for not checking. So I hope this work of the great Cardinal Manning will be a fitting replacement, and that it will encourage us to devote the Lenten season to repentance, confession, and amendment of life.

